Jan 9, 2015
Download the article
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

Woolmark Prize: victory for Public School designers

Jan 9, 2015

Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne, designers of New York brand Public School, have won the very first Menswear International Woolmark Prize, awarded at London Fashion Week.

Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne | Photo: Facebook

The two designers, who will show off their collection at New York Fashion Week, will be awarded the equivalent of $82,000/£54,000 (or 100,000 Australian dollars) and the possibility to sell their future capsule in partner stores of the Woolmark Prize, including Harvey Nichols, Colette, Isetan, Saks Fifth Avenue and MyTheresa.

The jury was made up of Paul Smith, Nick Wooster, Carla Sozzani (10 Corso Como), Deborah Foreman (David Jones), Anita Barr (Harvey Nichols), Eric Jennings (Saks Fifth Avenue), Dylan Jones (GQ), Simon Chilvers (MatchesFashion) and Tim Blank (Style).

The womenwear International Woolmark Prize will be awarded on 17 March. The jurors on that panel are Victoria Beckham, Carla Sozzani (10 Corso Como), Colleen Sherin (Saks Fifth Avenue), Anita Barr (Harvey Nichols), Sophie Clark (David Jones), Franca Sozzani (Vogue Italia), Angelica Cheung (Vogue China), Justin O’Shea (MyTheresa) and Colin McDowell (Sunday Times).

Copyright © 2023 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.