Apr 20, 2015
Download the article
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

UKFT announces shortlist for Fashion & Textile Awards

Apr 20, 2015

The UK Fashion & Textile Association has announced the shortlist for its annual NatWest UK Fashion & Textile Awards.

The winners will be decided by a jury that includes designers Henry Holland and Patrick Grant; journalists Colin McDowell, Gianluca Longo, Melanie Rickey and Bel Jacobs; Heather Melville of RBS; Group Fashion Buying Director at Harvey Nichols Anita Barr, and Lou Stoppard of SHOWstudio.

The awards, which celebrate the British Fashion & Textiles Industry, take place on May 21 in London and will be presented by model and presenter Jack Guinness and model Amber Le Bon. In addition to the nominees below, the NatWest Outstanding Achievement Awards and the Retailer Award will also be presented on the night.

The shortlist is:

Rise Newcomer Award – sponsored by Ted Baker:
Alex Mullins
Alice Made This
Finlay & Co
Hamilton & Hare
L’Estrange London
Textile Business Award – sponsored by the Edinburgh Woollen Mill:
Dashing Tweeds
Insley & Nash
Joshua Ellis & Co Ltd
Let’s Make It Here Award – sponsored by CapitB:
Corgi Hosiery Ltd
Joshua Ellis & Co Ltd
Exporter Award – sponsored by Smart Currency Business:
Alex Begg & Co
Huishan Zhang
Troubador Goods Ltd
Accessories Award:
Noel Stewart Millinery
Piers Atkinson
Designer Business Award:
Imogen Belfield
Teatum Jones
Menswear Award:
Blood Brother
Timothy Everest
Womenswear Award:
Huishan Zhang
Karl Donoghue
Teatum Jones
Childrenswear Award:
The Bonnie Mob
Ruff and Huddle
Tootsa MacGinty
Lingerie Award:
Asceno by Beautiful Bottoms
Olivia von Halle
Pistol Panties

Copyright © 2023 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.