Sep 9, 2016
Reading time
2 minutes
Download the article
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

Scottish Fashion Awards reveals 2016 nominees

Sep 9, 2016

The organisation behind the Scottish Fashion Awards has released the complete list of nominees for its 11th annual event. Winners of this year’s Scottish Fashion Awards will be honoured at the Rosewood hotel in London on October 21.

Photo: Scottish Fashion Awards

The event will celebrate the best Scottish fashion in a black tie 'Highland Gathering Gala', co-hosted by the Secretary of State for Scotland Rt David Mundell MP and awards founder Dr. Tessa Hartmann CBE.

Nominees for the 2016 Scottish Designer of the Year award include Holly Fulton, Christopher Kane, Kestin Hare, Cathal McAteer FOLK and Patrick Grant ETautz.

Scottish labels Pringle of Scotland, Gibson & Birkbeck, Edition, Barrie and Harris Tweed Hebrides are in line for the Textile Brand of the Year, while the shortlist for Scottish Model of the Year includes Jean Campbell, Misha Hart, David Yang and Oliver Greenall.

International talent will also be celebrated with Prada, Balenciaga, Victoria Beckham, Gucci and Calvin Klein nominated for International Designer of the Year.

The awards ceremony also include categories Scottish Retailer of the Year, Scottish Young Designer of the Year, Luxury Retailer of the Year, Communicator of the Year and Scottish Jewellery/Accessory Designer of the Year.

Winners will be selected by a panel of judges including InStyle editor Charlotte Moore; Kate Blythe, Global Content Director of Matchesfashion.com Peter Ruis, CEO of Jigsaw Group; Sara Maino, Senior Fashion Editor of Vogue Italia; Justine Picardie, Editor-in-Chief - Harper’s Bazaar; Trish Halpin, Editor-in-Chief of Marie Claire and Fashion Journalist Colin McDowell MBE.

Copyright © 2021 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.