Mar 16, 2018
Reading time
2 minutes
Download the article
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

CFDA names nominees for 2018 fashion awards

Mar 16, 2018

The CFDA has announced the list of nominees set to be honoured at the 2018 awards.  

Calvin Klein - Fall-Winter2018 - Womenswear - New York - © PixelFormula

For the first time, the list of nominees for the was unveiled in a series of video clips on Instagram, the announcements made by CFDA members Irene Neuwirth, Candice Huffine, Todd Snyder, Martha Hunt,Young Paris and Monse’s Laura Kim and Fernando Garcia.
Nominees for the Womenswear Designer of the Year Award are Raf Simons for Calvin Klein, Gabriela Hearst, Marc Jacobs, Virgil Abloh for Off-White, and Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row.

Nominated for Menswear Designer of the Year are Raf Simons for Calvin Klein, Virgil Abloh for Off-White, James Jebbia for Supreme, Thom Browne, and Tom Ford.
The Accessory Designer of the Year nominees are Paul Andrew, Stuart Vevers for Coach, Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel for Mansur Gavriel, Irene Neuwirth, and Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row.
“The 2018 CFDA Fashion Awards continue to honor those who have led the American fashion industry, and this year, we welcome designers who approach fashion in new ways,” said Steven Kolb, President and CEO of the CFDA.

Honorary awards this year will include the Swarovski Award for Positive Change, which will go to Diane von Furstenberg for supporting women's empowerment. Narciso Rodriguez will receive the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award, while Caroline Herrera will take home the Founder’s Award in honor of Eleanor Lambert. Donatella Versace will receive the International Award, and British Vogue Editor-in-Chief Edward Enninful will be presented with the Media Award in honor of Eugenia Sheppard.

The awards ceremony will be held on June 4 at the Brooklyn Museum, hosted by Issa Rae.

Copyright © 2023 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.