Dec 2, 2014
Download the article
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

The H&M Design Award chooses its eight 2015 finalists

Dec 2, 2014

The next edition of the designers' competition held by H&M is quickly moving forward and the time has thus come to announce the finalists. As a successor to 2014 winner Eddy Anemian, the jury of the H&M Design Awards has the choice between eight finalists.


This year, the jury notably includes Luella Bartley, Design Director of Marc by Marc Jacobs, Lucinda Chambers, Fashion Director of British Vogue, Justin O’Shea, Sales Director for Mytheresa.com, Singer Lily Allen, and Ann-Sofie Johansson and Margareta van den Bosch for H&M.

They have chosen eight fashion students: Magdalena Brozda (Poland - Geneva University of Art and Design), Andreas Eklöf (Sweden - Master from the Swedish School of Textiles), Graham Fan (Canada/Hong Kong - Central Saint Martins), Andrea Jiapei Li (China - Parsons New York), James Kelly (United Kingdom - Royal College of Art London), Leonard Kocic (Serbia/Sweden - Beckmans College of Design), Ximon Lee (Hong Kong - Parsons New York) and finally Fiona O'Neill (Ireland - Central Saint Martins).

Each of the finalists receives a 5,000 euro award while waiting for the winner to be announced on 27 January. The deserving winner will receive 50,000 euros and the opportunity to create a capsule collection for H&M derived from the collection they will have presented to the jury.

Copyright © 2022 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.