Mar 2, 2020
Reading time
2 minutes
Download the article
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

PrettyLittleThing launches influencer awards

Mar 2, 2020

Boohoo’s fast-growing e-tail fashion brand PrettyLittleThing is launching the PrettyLittleThing Awards as it seeks to celebrate the “upmost influential people in the influencer and celebrity space”.

Molly-Mae Hague is on the shortlist for the PrettyLittleThing influencer awards

The move reflects the importance of social media influencers to fast-fashion names such as PLT and their ability to significantly affect sales of particular items. While influencer posts can come with drawbacks (many influencers have been censured by the advertising watchdog for not making it clear enough that their posts have been sponsored), influencer marketing remains a key focus for company budgets.

PLT is planning to award 10 different title including Icon of the Year, Content Creator of the Year, Inspirational Influencer of the Year, Beauty Influencer of the Year, LGBTQ+ Support of the Year, Personality of the Year, Fashion Influencer of the Year, Newcomer of the Year, TikTok Star of the Year, and YouTuber of the Year. 

The inclusion of the TikTok title is a testament to the growing impact of the Chinese app that only launched in markets outside of China in 2017 and is now available in over 150 markets.

The key title though is the Influencer of the Year, with a shortlist that includes Molly-Mae Hague, Chantel Jeffries, Gabby Epstein, Saweetie, and Lori Harvey.

The different titles will be voted for by consumers with voting open until March 12.

The awards ceremony will take place in London on March 18 and the e-tailer is promising celebrity attendees including Caitlyn Jenner, Stassie, Chantel Jeffries, Molly Mae Hague, Tommy Fury, Molly Smith, Amber Gill, Chloe Sims, Rose Bertam, and Montana Brown.

Copyright © 2023 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.